Tick Tock

19 Jan

I want to thank Monica over at RunEatRepeat for bringing this article to my attention. As a 20-something I know I am at the “medically speaking correct time” but I am far from ready to have kids right now.

How about you? Thoughts? Why is there so much pressure even on the unmarried though in a committed relationship category?

2 Responses to “Tick Tock”

  1. Amy January 19, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    This is actually becoming a daily stessor for me. I’ve been married 2 years, and even though we aren’t really getting outside pressure to have kids, I know that it is going to have to happen soon for biology reasons. I’m not ready to give up our carefree lifestyle quite yet! Dumb biological clock!

    • marathonbeauty January 19, 2012 at 8:24 am #

      I can relate to the stress. And doesn’t it make you feel old? I’m 28 and the “biology” reasoning makes me feel like time is running out & soon I’ll be over the hill!

Leave a Reply

