Time to Run!

5 Jan

With all of the new year resolution-ers at the gym after work, I thought I would wake up early to get my run in before work! But wow, was it ever hard to wake up early this morning!

Click Image for Source

I love that so many people in my area have decided to take the first steps towards getting healthier, but I just wish that there were more machines than people at my mega-gym. Even with about 40 treadmills, each one will be filled between the hours of 5:30pm and 7:00pm.

Click Image for Source

I obviously need some help waking up in the morning – what are your suggestions?

Do you ever have a hard time getting up to work out in the a.m.? What helps motivate you to get your run in early?


One Response to “Time to Run!”

  1. Nina January 8, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    What motivates me is that working out in the morning means I am done with it for the rest of the day. Its hard to get up in the morning, but for me its even harder after work

Leave a Reply

