Running Resolutions

2 Jan

I was reading the Runner’s World article on Running Resolutions and it got me thinking: what am I going to do differently this year to reach my goals?

Click Image for Source

As some of you know, I got injured last fall and was out for the entire month of November. I had to miss two races and life kind of sucked. I was working towards getting faster, and had no way of telling if my hard work paid off. My hip wasn’t letting me do anything besides physical therapy moves… even sitting hurt 😦

But this year I really want to make it happen, I want to improve my speed and endurance, but not overtrain like I did last season.

Click Image for Source

So while the means to the ends are not set in stone yet, I can promise you (and myself) that there will be more cross training, core work, and balance to my running regieme. This week I will be thinking a lot about how I plan on beating my half marathon PR in the spring and I’ll keep you posted!

What are your running (or other) resolutions?

Leave a Reply

