Holiday Nails 2011

28 Nov

At my local Walgreens I picked up the most (in my view) intriguing color from Wet ‘n Wild’s Holiday Collection: Back Alley Deals.

20111123-104955.jpg

This is a gorgeous purple glitter with bright magenta large circular glitter throughout. In the bottle I loved it, but applying it was a different story.

While I usually LOVE Wet ‘n Wild’s glitters, this one was streaky and didn’t apply evenly. I think this is a polish that will either require a dark base coat or more than 2 coats on it’s own. You decide:

20111123-104808.jpg

Overall I love the color but wish it applied better. On the plus side, it dries super fast & really hard!

What are your holiday nails going to be this season? I’d love to hear!

Leave a Reply

