Old Polish, New Tricks!

4 Nov

Deciding to go for more of a Fall look, I went through my polish collection and found a polish that is at least 10 years old. Hesitantly I opened it up, did a swatch, and guess what?

Cover Girl NailSlicks in Cherry Brandy still applies like new! I was expecting this polish to be dried out, streaky, or at least thick after all the years but it went on smooth & rich!

20111103-093147.jpg

The color itself is a deep red (think fresh black cherries) with red and gold fine flecks. It looks very rich, you have bottle color in two coats & shows a lot of dimension. It’s one of those colors that you can get caught up looking at.

I’ll be changing out my bright pink pedicure for this deep red. I feel much more “Fall” already!

Have you ever rediscovered a relic that applies great?

What’s the color that makes you feel like Fall has arrived?

Leave a Reply

